Jack White unveils new track ‘Just One Drink’

Former White Stripes frontman Jack White recently announced the release of his second solo album Lazaretto on June 9th. Now, a follow-up to the album’s first single ‘ High Ball Stepper‘, White has unveiled a new song, ‘Just One Drink’.

‘Just One Drink’ is available to stream via Rolling Stone.

Lazaretto tracklisting:

  1. ‘Three Women’
  2. ‘Lazaretto’
  3. ‘Temporary Ground’
  4. ‘Would You Fight For My Love?’
  5. ‘High Ball Stepper’
  6. ‘Just One Drink’
  7. ‘Alone In My Home’
  8. ‘Entitlement’
  9. ‘That Black Bat Licorice’
  10. ‘I Think I Found The Culprit’
  11. ‘Want And Able’

A special vinyl ‘Ultra’ version of Lazaretto will be available. The 180 gram release will feature two vinyl-only hidden tracks, with one playing at 78 rpm and one at 45 rpm, making the release a three speed album. The mix of the album will also be different from the digital and CD release and have a different running order – an incredible opportunity for dedicated fans and vinyl collectors.

What’s more, Jack White will play a one-off UK show this summer, appearing at London’s Eventim Apollo on July 5. This is White’s second scheduled appearance in the UK this summer after he plays Glastonbury Festival in June.

2 thoughts on “Jack White unveils new track ‘Just One Drink’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s