Blue – King Of The World

While boyband Blue are gearing up for the release of their fifth studio album, Colours, the four piece have treated us to a video for first single, King Of The World, which samples the music of Ben E King’s classic, Stand By Me.

King Of The World sees Strictly Come Dancing star Simon Webbe take on lead vocals, whilst 15 years in the industry proves that Lee Ryan, Duncan James and Antony Costa can deliver wonderful harmonies.

Colours – which is said to be a Motown mix of originals and covers, including versions of If You Don’t Know Me By Now and Hang On In There Baby – is released via Sony Music on March 2nd, and Blue start their UK headline tour next month, including a date a London’s iconic Roundhouse.

MARCH 2015
21 Guildhall, Portsmouth
22 Pavilions, Plymouth
23 St Davids Hall, Cardiff
24 Colston Hall, Bristol
26 Civic Hall,  Wolverhampton
27 International Centre (BIC), Bournemouth
29 Roundhouse, London
30 SECC – Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow
31 City Hall, Newcastle

APRIL 2015
02 Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
03 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
04 Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
05 City Hall, Sheffield
07 New Theatre Oxford, Oxford
08 Regent Theatre, Ipswich
09 De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Tickets available on Ticketmaster and Live Nation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s